Membership of the Council

The Council is chaired by Diana Kloss, MBE. Diana is an occupational health law expert and barrister and was awarded an MBE for services to occupational health in the 2009 New Year Honours List. She is a part-time employment judge, honorary senior lecturer at the University of Manchester, ACAS arbitrator and member of the Industrial Injuries Advisory Council, as well as Honorary Fellow of the Faculty of Occupational Medicine. She is the author of Occupational Health Law (Wiley-Blackwell) and columnist for Occupational Health [at Work].

Membership of the Council comprises representatives from:


  • Department for Work and Pensions
  • Department of Health
  • Health and Safety Executive (HSE)


The Council for Work and Health wish to thank the following organisations for making a donation to support the Council:







Medigold Health

NHS Health at Work Network





Return to Top

Latest News

All Party Parliamentary Group on Occupational Safety and Health

The Council for Work and Health supports the recommendations of the report of the All Party Parliamentary Group on Occupational Safety and Health on the occupational medicine workforce crisis.

Read more

Projects Committee

The Council at its meeting in September 2016 formally set up a Projects Committee chaired by Dr Robin Cordell to explore future research projects that would best make use of the great breadth of knowledge and experience of Council members.

Read more

Contact Us

If you wish to contact the council please email